USHJA Gladstone Cup Equitation Classic, presented by Intermont Equestrian at Emory & Henry College

The USHJA Gladstone Cup Equitation Classic, presented by Intermont Equestrian at Emory & Henry College, is a three-round class that combines the precision of equitation and handiness of hunters over a course set at 3'6". 

Held during the East and West Coast Adequan/USEF Junior Hunter National Championships, the Gladstone Cup is open to any rider that is an Active USHJA junior member at the time of the competition and has won a USEF Medal, ASPCA Maclay, USEF Show Jumping Talent Search or Overall WIHS Equitation Classic during the qualifying year.

2021 Gladstone Cup Equitation Classic Dates

Devon Showgrounds
Devon, Pennsylvania
July 12, 2021

Sonoma Horse Park
Petaluma, California
July 22, 2021

Once a rider has won the USHJA Gladstone Cup, he or she will not be allowed to compete again and will be invited to present awards for the following year.

 2021 USHJA Gladstone Equitation Classic Qualifying List 

Specifications for USHJA Gladstone Cup Equitation Classic

Gladstone Cup Equitation Classic
(Effective 12/1/2020 through 11/30/2021)

Gladstone Cup Equitation Classic
(Effective 12/1/2021 through 11/30/2022)

Previous Winners

2021 West Coast - Madison Nadolenco
2021 East Coast - Alexander Alston

2020 West Coast - Payton Potter
2020 East Coast - Grace Debney

2019 West Coast - Voliet Lindemann-Barnett
2019 East Coast - Madeline Schaefer

2018 West Coast - Kaitlyn Lovingfoss
2018 East Coast - Daisy Farish

2017 West Coast - Augusta Iwasaki
2017 East Coast - Taylor St. Jacques

2016 West Coast - Kayla Lott 
2016 East Coast - Maya Nayyar

2015 - Victoria Colvin
2014 - Caitlin Boyle
2013 - Lillie Keenan
2012 - Genevieve Zock
2011 - Sarah Milliren
2010 - Catherine Tyree

2009 - Taylor Ann Adams
2008 - Katherine Newman
2007 - Maggie McAlary
2006 - Addison Philips
2005 - Lexy Reed