Lifetime Achievement Award

The USHJA Lifetime Achievement Award was created in 2008 to honor members whose lifelong involvement in the sport and the USHJA itself has benefited the industry. Recipients of this award have dedicated their lives to furthering the disciplines of hunters and jumpers on a national platform.

Award recipients will have their name engraved on the Eugene R. Mische Perpetual Trophy. Mische, the trophy’s namesake, was a 2001 inductee of the Show Jumping Hall of Fame and continues to be instrumental in the growth of the industry.

The awards presentation takes place during the Evening of Equestrians Awards Dinner at the USHJA Annual Meeting.

All active USHJA members are encouraged to nominate a worthy individual for the prestigious award. Written nominations should include the nominee’s name, the city and state of residence, supporting accomplishments and accolades, and any other information pertinent to any involvement in the horse industry. Nominators should also include their name, USHJA member number, email address and daytime telephone number so the USHJA may contact them for additional details.

Lifetime Achievement Award Nomination Form

Past Winners

2023: Linda Andrisani
​​​​​​​2022: Anne Krusinski & Margie Engle
2021: David Distler and Carleton Brooks
2020: Susan “Sue” Ashe, Walter “Jimmy” Lee and Susan “Susie” Schoellkopf
2019: Margaret “Sissie” Anderton and Brian Flynn
2018: Ralph Caristo and Michael Page
2017: Dianne Johnson and Philip A. DeVita
2016: Chrystine Tauber and Raymond Francis
2015: Butch and Lu Thomas
2014: Sally Ike and Leo Conroy
2013: Betty Oare and Steve Stephens
2012: Pam Baker and Arthur Hawkins
2011: Diana Dodge and Georgine Winslett
2010: Danny Robertshaw and Colonel John Russell
2009: Larry Langer and Joe Fargis
2008: Beth Miner and Alvin Topping