The J. Arthur “Bucky” Reynolds, II Award of Merit

The J. Arthur “Bucky” Reynolds, II Award of Merit is awarded posthumously for meritorious service to equestrian sport, dedicated to furthering the Hunter/Jumper and/or Hunter Breeding disciplines.

Awarded to honor an individual who passed away between August 1st of the previous year to July 31st of the current year. It is not required that the award is presented annually. Recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award are ineligible for the Award of Merit.

Recognition goes to the family and friends of the honoree and will be awarded at the Evening of Equestrians Dinner during the USHJA Annual Meeting.

Nominations will be accepted starting January 1 of each year. The family and friends of the winner are notified of the results and invited to the Evening of Equestrians Dinner.

Perpetual Trophy donated by Mr. and Mrs. Ernest M. Oare.

J. Arthur "Bucky" Reynolds, II Award Nomination Form

Past Winners

2023: Stephen Soule, VMD
2022: Bill Ellis
2021: Frank Willard and Kenneth Wheeler
2020: N/A
2019: N/A
2018: J. Arthur “Bucky” Reynolds, II