Volunteer of the Year Award

The Volunteer of the Year award is the highest USHJA honor awarded to a volunteer. At the end of the year the President and staff review what has happened over the past 12 months. Volunteers are reviewed on: new programs, continuing programs, the direction of our sport, volunteers behind the scenes who work the long hours with a passion for bringing our sport forward and providing a safe, fair and understandable sport for our fellow equestrians. With all these factors in mind one volunteer usually stands out among the rest. The recipient of this award remains a secret until the Evening of Equestrians Awards Dinner when the award is presented.


2016 - David Distler 
2015 - Debbie Bass 
2014 - Bill Rube 
2013 - Colleen McQuay 
2012 - Mary Babick
2011 - Jane Dow-Burt
2010 - Craig Dobbs
2009 - Shelley Campf & Ron Danta
2008 - Mindy Darst
2007 - Shelby French
2006 - Geoff Teall
2005 - Beth Miner
2004 - Mr. and Mrs. Cortwright Wetherill, Jr.