board and Committee Overview

The USHJA is led by its Board of Directors and a structure of volunteer leadership. USHJA volunteer leadership is composed of the following Working Groups and Committees:

Working Groups

There are two working groups: Hunter Working Group and Jumper Working Group.

Hunter Working Group Task Forces

Jumper Working Group Task Forces

Joint Hunter and Jumper 
Task Forces

Children/Adult Task Force
Hunter Breeding Task Force
International Hunter Derby & 
    Incentive Task Force

Junior Task Force
National Hunter Derby Task Force
Pony Task Force
WCHR Task Force
Young Hunter Pony Task Force

Emerging Jumper Rider Task Force
NAYC/PDS Task Force
Young Jumper Task Force

Amateurs Task Force
Equitation Task Force
Owners Task Force

Standing Committees

Administrative Committees

Sport Committees

Awards Committee
Audit Committee
Budget and Finance Committee
Conduct Review Committee
Diversity and Inclusion Advocacy Committee
Foundation Board of Directors
Foundation Hamel Scholarship Committee 
Governance Committee
Planning Committee

Adult Horsemanship Quiz Challenge Program Committee
Competition Management Committee
Competition Standards Committee
Emerging Athletes Program Committee
Horsemanship Quiz Challenge Program Committee
Horse and Rider Advocates Committee
Officials Education Committee
Recognized Riding Academy Committee
Rules Committee
Safety Committee
Secretary Committee
Stewards Committee

Zone Committees

Zone Council
Zone 1 Committee
Zone 2 Committee
Zone 3 Committee
Zone 4 Committee
Zone 5 Committee
Zone 6 Committee

Zone 7 Committee
Zone 8 Committee
Zone 9 Committee
Zone 10 Committee
Zone 11 Committee
Zone 12 Committee

National Affiliate Committees 

Affiliates National Council
Zone 1 & 2 Regional Group
Zone 3, 4 & 5 Regional Group
Zone 6, 7 & 8 Regional Group
Zones 9, 10, 11 & 12 Regional Group