USHJA Zone Athletes Set to Compete at the 2018 Neue Shule/USEF National Junior Jumper Championships


Harrisburg, Pa.—October 11, 2018—The United States Hunter Jumper Association is pleased to announce the athletes who will compete in the 2018 Neue Schule/USEF National Junior Jumper Championships, also known as Prix des States, October 11-13 at the Pennsylvania National Horse Show in Harrisburg. 

Congratulations and good luck to the following athletes, and special thanks to the chefs d'equipe who will lead the USHJA Zone teams:

Zone 1

  • Claire Schreder, Greenwich, Conn., with Dynamo
  • Coco Fath, Fairfield, Conn., with Fineman
  • Isabella Russekoff, Greenwich, Conn., with Balou's Fly High
  • Annabel Revers, Weston, Mass., with Ilias
  • Mckayla Langmeier, East Granby, Conn., with Durosa W (Individual)
  • Chef d'Equipe: John Brennan

Zone 2

  • Madison Goetzmann, Skaneateles, N.Y., with Prestigious
  • Samantha Cohen, New York, N.Y., with Carmen
  • Dagny Mactaggart, Millbrook, N.Y., with Ziezo
  • Gracie Allen, Moorestown, N.J., with Rivage de Lormay
  • Chef d'Equipe: Ralph Caristo

Zone 3

  • Shelly Zimmerli, Fairfax Station, Va., with Chardonay Haras Des Barrages
  • Lily Gottwald, Richmond, Va., with Gaston Van T Steentje
  • Chef d'Equipe: Sandra Ruiz

Zone 4

  • Jorja Rose Jones, Byhalia, Miss., with Light Show
  • Sophie Gochman, Wellington, Fla., with Carola BH
  • Mimi Gochman, Wellington, Fla., with Street Hassle BH
  • Tanner Korotkin, Wellington, Fla., with Analyze This
  • Faith Davis, Gurley, Ala., with Cardiff CR (Alternate)
  • Chef d'Equipe: Kim Land

Zone 5

  • Paige Matthies, Lake Leelanau, Mich., with Dirkie Z
  • Annabella Sanchez, Glencoe, Ill., with Incitatus
  • Kennedy McCaulley, Saint Charles, Ill., with Show Show
  • Emma Kurtz, Hudson, Ohio, with Pippi (Individual)
  • Chef d'Equipe: Abby Blankenship

Zone 6

  • Ashley Vogel, Mequon, Wisc., with Ilan

Zone 7

  • Brian Moggre, Flower Mound, Texas, with MTM Flutterby
  • Anna Beth Athey, Enid, Okla., with Cantero Da LaGoa
  • Briley Koerner, the Woodlands, Texas, with For Jef VD Wezelse
  • Sloan Hopson, Houston, Texas, with Costa Rica VH Waterschoot Z
  • Isabella Blue Baxter, Wright City, Mo., with Jahil (Individual)
  • Chef d'Equipe: Martien van der Hoeven

Zone 8

  • Sydney Luzicka, Albuquerque, N.M., with Willow Catkin
  • Abigail Grace Kelley, Lone Tree, Colo., with Joyeux
  • Tali DeJong, Golden, Colo., with D Adermie R8, Individual

The Nations Cup-style competition will begin on Thursday with the first individual phase. The team championship (also the second individual phase) will be on Friday, and the individual championship will conclude on Saturday. Fence heights at the Championship will be up to 1.45m.

For more information about the competition, click here. USEF Network will be live-streaming all the action here.

Media Contact:

Megan Lacy

(859) 225-6723