USHJA Announces Slate of Candidates for Board of Directors Positions


Lexington, Ky.—Nov. 19, 2021—The U.S. Hunter Jumper Association is pleased to announce the slate of candidates who will be on the ballot for the USHJA Board of Directors election in December during the USHJA Annual Meeting, presented by Equicore, held virtually this year December 4-10. The Board of Directors will vote on the candidates for four Director At-Large positions during their meeting session on Monday, December 6 at 6 p.m. ET.

The USHJA Nominating Committee sought individuals meeting the following criteria—Hunter Athlete, Jumper Athlete, Zone Council and Affiliate Council—for the four open Director-At-Large positions.

The following are the nominees for the Board of Directors positions open for election this year:

Director At-Large Seat 1, Hunter Athlete

  • Caroline Weeden, Lake Bluff, Ill. (Hunter)

Director At-Large Seat 2, Jumper Athlete

  • Anne Kursinski, Frenchtown, N.J. (Jumper)
  • Mary Lisa Leffler, Brookeville, Md. (Jumper)

Director At-Large Seat 3, Affiliate Council

  • Cricket Stone, Gladys, Va. (Hunter)
  • Suzanne Warmack, Wimberley, Texas (Jumper)

Director At-Large Seat 4, Zone Council

  • Andrew Philbrick, Princeton, N.J. (Jumper)
  • Eric Straus, Tryon, N.C. (Jumper)

These candidates were determined through a multi-step process. USHJA members submitted nominations for USHJA Board of Director positions, from which the above slate was developed by the USHJA Nominating Committee.

All elected and appointed members of the Board of Directors will assume their duties immediately following the close of this year's Annual Meeting on December 10. Each position will serve a four-year term.

USHJA Zone Committees were recently seated. For more information about 2021 USHJA elections, visit