New USHJA Jumper Classic Series to Debut in 2020

Lexington, Ky.—July 9, 2019—The U.S. Hunter Jumper Association has created the USHJA Jumper Classic Series to offer jumper riders competing at 1.10m to 1.40m fence heights additional opportunities to earn points, prize money and recognition. The series will debut in the 2020 competition year, and has no host application requirement. 

“We are thrilled to offer the new USHJA Jumper Classic Series in 2020,” said Charlotte Skinner-Robson, chair of the USHJA Jumper Working Group. “As we work to expand jumper opportunities for the USHJA membership, the Series will be easy for competition managers to host and will provide the membership additional avenues to compete in 1.10m to 1.40m jumper classes while earning points, prize money and year-end recognition.”

Licensed competitions choosing to offer the USHJA Jumper Classics are encouraged to offer all four levels, but may choose to offer whichever levels will best compliment their competition. Each level is open to all horses and riders, however the same horse may not compete in more than one level at the same competition, and prize money offered varies by Level and the competition Jumper Rating. The levels are as follows:

  • Level 1: 1.10m – 1.15m
  • Level 2: 1.20m – 1.25m
  • Level 3: 1.30m – 1.35m
  • Level 4: 1.40m – 1.45m

In addition to Zone Horse of the Year bonus points, prize money, ribbons and series prizes, the top nationally ranked junior and amateur rider at each height level of the USHJA Jumper Classic Series will be awarded entry into a USHJA Gold Star Clinic at the height in which they qualify.

USEF-rated competitions wishing to hold a USHJA Jumper Classic at their competition must list the class in their prize list and notify USEF.

Learn more at

Photo: Jump Media/USHJA