

USHJA Zone 12 Committee Meeting Minutes

Monday, December 14, 2020 - 1:00 PM AKT/5:00 PM ET

Committee Members Participating: Dana Eaton (Chair), Shannon Bodolay, Jill Cornforth and Katherine Haghighi. (4)

Committee Members Not Present: Kerri Geppart (Vice Chair) and Lauren Williams. (2)

Also Present: Morgan Pearson (Sport Program Coordinator), Kristin Rover (Regional Communications Coordinator) and Lynn Johnson (Sports Program Assistant) (3)

I. Welcome and Roll Call

Ms. Eaton called the meeting to order and Ms. Pearson called roll. A quorum was met with four committee members present.

II. Approve the minutes

Ms. Cornforth made a motion to approve the minutes from the November 9, 2020 meeting with the correction under New Business to change "AHJA" to "ASH". Ms. Haghighi seconded the motion. The motion passed with no abstentions. *Correction made.

III. Zone Elections

Ms. Pearson stated the Committee needs to put forth a list of names they would like to submit to Ms. Babick to comprise the Zone Nominating Committee. There should be at least three hunter and three jumper designated names. They must be current Senior Members of USHJA. They cannot be anyone who will be seeking election to the Zone Committee or anyone up for re-election. The Nominating Committee will, after review and verification of membership status, select the individuals who will appear on the ballot for members to vote on, from those names submitted to the Nominating Committee. Nominations can be submitted online by members to be received by the Nominating Committee. Anyone currently on the Committee who does not want to run for re-election should let Ms. Pearson know. They would be eligible to be on the Nominating Committee. All current members of the Committee will have their term expire November 30, 2021. There are no term limits for Zone Committee members. Newly elected or appointed Zone Committee members will start joining Zone Committee meetings in September or October 2021. Ms. Babick will select the Chair of the Nominating Committee. She will also select the Chair,

Vice Chair and Treasurer of the Zone Committee (with the input of the current Zone Committee) after the election results. Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer have a two-term limit but can still be a Committee member. The Committee submitted names to Ms. Pearson to forward to Ms. Babick for the Nominating Committee.

IV. Old Business

There was no Old Business to discuss

V. New Business

There was no New Business to discuss.

VI. Adjourn

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 5:42p.m. ET.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lynn Johnson Sports Program Assistant