

USHJA Zone 3 Committee Meeting Minutes

Monday, December 14, 2020 - 4:00 p.m. ET

Zone 3 Members Participating: Streett Moore (Vice Chair), Brooke Kemper, Alan Lohman, Tracy Magness, Alden Moylan, Deloise Noble-Strong, Gordon Reistrup, Sandra Ruiz, Cathy Schlaeppi, Cricket Stone and Eric Straus (NV Advisor). (11)

Zone 3 Members Not Present: Oliver Kennedy (Chair) EXC, Diane Tate (Treasurer), Andrew Ellis, Rachel Howell and Mike Rosser. (5)

Also Present: Morgan Pearson (Sports Program Coordinator), Kristin Rover (Regional Communications Coordinator) and Lynn Johnson (Sports Program Assistant) (3)

I. Welcome and Roll Call

Mr. Kennedy called the meeting to order. Ms. Pearson called roll, with eleven committee members present, a quorum was met.

II. Approve the Minutes

Ms. Noble-Strong motioned to approve the minutes from the October 26, 2020 meeting with the correction to add Sandra Ruiz to "Zone 3 Members Participating". Ms. Kemper seconded the motion. The motion was approved with no abstentions. (*Correction made)

III. Zone Elections

Ms. Pearson stated the Committee needs to put forth a list of names they would like to submit to Ms. Babick to comprise the Zone Nominating Committee. There should be at least three hunter and three jumper designated names. They must be current Senior Members of USHJA. They cannot be anyone who will be seeking election to the Zone Committee or anyone up for re-election. The Nominating Committee will, after review and verification of membership status, select the individuals who will appear on the ballot for members to vote on, from those names submitted to the Nominating Committee. Nominations can be submitted online by members to be received by the Nominating Committee. Anyone currently on the Committee who does not want to run for re-election should let Ms. Pearson know. They would be eligible to be on the Nominating Committee. All current members of the Committee will have their term expire November 30, 2021. There are no term limits for Zone Committee members. Newly elected or appointed Zone Committee members will start joining Zone Committee meetings in September or October 2021. Ms. Babick will select the Chair

of the Nominating Committee. She will also select the Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer of the Zone Committee (with the input of the current Zone Committee) after the election results. The Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer have a two-term limit but can still be a Committee member. The Committee submitted names to Ms. Pearson to forward to Ms. Babick for the Nominating Committee.

IV. Old Business

There was no Old Business to discuss.

V. New Business

There was no New Business to discuss.

VI. Adjourn

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 4:27p.m. ET.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lynn Johnson Sports Program Assistant