USHJA Hunterdon Cup Equitation Classic, presented by Intermont Equestrian at Emory & Henry College

The USHJA Hunterdon Cup Equitation Classic, presented by Intermont Equestrian at Emory & Henry College, is a three round class that combines the precision of equitation and handiness of hunters over a course set at 3'6". The class is named in honor of George Morris and his farm, Hunterdon.

Held during the East and West Coast US Junior Hunter National Championships, the Hunterdon Cup is open to any rider that is an Active USHJA junior member, at the time of the competition, and has won a USEF Medal, ASPCA Maclay, USEF Show Jumping Talent Search, or Overall WIHS Equitation Classic during the qualifying year.

2020 Hunterdon Equitation Classic Dates
Brandywine Horse Shows
Devon, PA
July 6, 2020
Sonoma Horse Park
Petaluma, CA
Friday, July 17, 2020

Diane Carney and Lynn Jayne graciously donated the Hunterdon Cup perpetual trophy that is presented each year to the class winner. Once a rider has won the USHJA Hunterdon Cup he will not be allowed to compete again and will be invited to present awards for the following year.

 View the 2020 Hunterdon Qualifying List

Specifications for USHJA Hunterdon Cup Equitation Classic

Hunterdon Cup Equitation Classic
(Effective 12/1/2019 through 11/30/2020)

USHJA Hunterdon Cup Previous Winners

2019 West Coast - Voliet Lindemann-Barnett
2019 East Coast - Madeline Schaefer

2018 West Coast - Kaitlyn Lovingfoss
2018 East Coast - Daisy Farish

2017 West Coast - Augusta Iwasaki
2017 East Coast - Taylor St. Jacques

2016 West Coast - Kayla Lott 
2016 East Coast - Maya Nayyar

2015 - Victoria Colvin
2014 - Caitlin Boyle
2013 - Lillie Keenan
2012 - Genevieve Zock
2011 - Sarah Milliren
2010 - Catherine Tyree
2009 - Taylor Ann Adams
2008 - Katherine Newman
2007 - Maggie McAlary

2006 - Addison Philips
2005 - Lexy Reed